Trellech Community Council Home


Trellech United

Trellech United Community Council covers an area from Penallt in the North to Catbrook in the South and from Llanishen in the West to Whitebrook in the East. It consists of the wards - Llandogo, The Narth, Trellech, Llanishen, Penallt, Catbrook and Whitebrook. Penallt is represented by two Councillors.

Penallt boundary
The Penallt District boundary includes Pentwyn and the original site of Penallt in the north and stretches down to Tregagle, New Mills and Hoop in the south. It is defined by the red boundary shown on the map to the right. Maps showing all house names are available here too.

What are Community Councils?
Community councils are voluntary groups of people who give time to, and have an interest in, the well-being of their community.

Trellech United Community Council meets once a month at one of the village halls within the boundaries. Our chief role is representative: to consult the local community and to make known to the local authority and other public bodies the views of local people on all matters affecting them.

Monmouthshire County Council, in turn, has a duty to consult us on how local services are delivered and other issues affecting our neighbourhood. Community councils have the right to be consulted on any planning applications in their areas and are also kept informed about licensing applications.

Agendas for TUCC meetings are available here.

Penallt's current Councillors are David May and Mary Wakeling.