## Minutes of AGM at Pelham Hall – 11th June 2012 - 6.45pm

Apologies: Carol Couling, Sue Dean, Mary Wakeling, Ron Taylor,
Present: Sian Redman (Chair), Cindy Holton, Roger Forbes, Sarah Soanes, Lyn Harper, Sarah
Haeffner, Virginia Hartley, John & Maggie Tudgay, Ruth Bastow, Adam Burtt-Jones, David
May, Prue Evill, Wendy Boycott, Vin Godier, Pete & Lou Allerhand,

1. Sian took the minutes of the previous meeting as read and signed them accordingly.

2. There were no matters arising.

## 3. Treasurer's Report.

Income for the year ending 31/03/12 increased from £10.6K to £17.8K mainly due to grant aid from the Lottery and MCC.

Aside from inflationary increases in general costs, repairs were up from £1.2K to £2.9K mainly due to installation of improved loft insulation and clearing the gutters. The purchase and installation of the Heat Exchanger Unit in the Bar Area, the Projector and Stage Lights totalling £8.5K are capitalized as fixed assets

## 4. Chair's Report.

Sian thanked the Committee for their hard work over the course of the year with particular mention of the excellent Website, the Harvest Supper and the various improvements mentioned in the Treasurer's Report for which Grants have been received. Sian paid especial thanks to Carol Couling for her dedication over many years to the Hall Committee and the many functions with which she has been involved and everyone wished her the very best during her recovery from ill health.

## 5. Election of Officers.

The Chair declared all Offices vacant.

The following officers, members and representatives were duly proposed and seconded:

Chair – Sian Redman

Vice-chair - Adam Burtt-Jones

Treasurer – Pete Allerhand

Bookings Secretary – Cindy Holton and Roger Forbes jointly

Secretary – Pete Allerhand

Press Rep. – Wendy Boycott

Tennis Club – Sue Dean

Cricket Club – Gwyn Redman

Bowls – Prue Evill

WI – Maggie Tudgay

Website manager – David May

Church – Sarah Haeffner

Trellech CC. – Sarah Soanes

Social Committee (bar) – Sian Redman, Adam Burtt-Jones, Ruth Bastow

In addition to the Officers mentioned above, the following were voted to the Committee with full voting rights:

Virginia Hartley, Vin Godier, Ruth Bastow, Lou Allerhand, Ron Taylor, Mary Wakeling

The following were voted as Committee Friends (non-voting) – Lyn Harper, John Tudgay, Abbie Michael, Bob and Paulyne Wade

With no further business, the meeting closed at 7.24pm