Recycling and Waste in Monmouthshire over the Christmas Period

Search

Christmas Bank Holidays Collections

Monday 22nd December 2014Normal day collections
Tuesday 23rd December 2014Normal day collections
Wednesday 24th December 2014Normal day collections
Thursday 25th December 2014collected Saturday 27th December 2014
Friday 26th December 2014collected Sunday 28th December 2014

Collections due for New Year’s Day and Friday 2nd will be one day later:

New Year Holidays Collections

Monday 29th December 2014Normal day collections
Tuesday 30th December 2014Normal day collections
Wednesday 31st December 2014Normal day collections
Thursday 1st January 2015collected Friday 2nd January 2015
Friday 2nd January 2015collected Saturday 3rd January 2015


All residents can place two additional ‘black’ bags out with their general waste collection (grey bag waste) after Christmas Day (from 27th December 2014 Week 2, to 7th January 2015 Week 1 inclusive).

Real Christmas trees (up to 7ft tall) can continue to be recycled from the kerbside, just place it out on the same day as your food waste collection; this is open to all residents of Monmouthshire. Alternatively they can be taken to any of our Household Waste Recycling Centres in Llanfoist, Mitchel Troy, Usk or Five Lanes.

Christmas opening times for the Household Waste Recycling Centres:

• 24th December 2014 (Christmas Eve): 8am to 4pm
• 25th December 2014 (Christmas Day): Closed
• 26th December 2014 (Boxing Day): Closed
• 27th December 2014: 8am to 6pm
• 28th December 2014: 8am to 6pm
• 29th December 2014: 8am to 6pm
• 30th December 2014: 8am to 6pm
• 31th December 2014: 8am to 6pm
• 1st January 2015: Closed
• 2nd January 2015: 8am to 6pm